ZenYarnGarden.com

A Quick Update

In Dyeing on January 4, 2008 at 5:32 pm

Hope everyone’s doing well for the New Year! 

This month is proving to be a very busy one for me in a few respects and I’m really excited to be working on a couple of projects that will come into fruition in early February and March of this year.  More details to follow then! 

For now, I have updated my Etsy shop with a few more BLING yarns and also a new Sample Yarns Kit.  After reading some concerns in Ravelry about what base yarns indie dyers are using and being unsure about buying yarns sight unseen, I thought it a fabulous idea to offer samples of some of the more popular yarns for those who are just unsure about what yarn they will like or are just unsure about the yarn itself.  Although I’d love to scream it to everyone “the yarn is beautiful” it’s pretty difficult when you can’t actually feel the yarn you’re about to purchase so hopefully this will alleviate some of the “unsured-ness” around purchasing any of my yarns.

I am also sending along an exclusive in-sync colourway combo to Woolgirl.com who will be offering these yarns with a really cute heart sock pattern for Valentine’s Day!  It is super cute so if you like chocolate brown and romantic pink for socks, be sure to check this out in a couple of weeks at Woolgirl.com!

Hope everyone has a nice weekend!  Happy knitting everyone.

  1. Oh man that yarn is right up my alley!!! 🙂

  2. Which one Tiffany? The pink ones?? 😉

  3. I have never had any question about any yarn you chose to use as a base yarn. You have excellent taste in base yarns and colors.

  4. Thank you 🙂 It’s sometimes hard to translate that to new customers so hopefully the sample kits will bridge that gap a little. I am very pleased with the base yarns I’ve found too and have had to weed out a few to find these.

  5. Oh my… the yarn for Woolgirl is amazing. I will be making sure to order that when she puts it up!

  6. Thanks Megann…the accompanying pattern that will be with these yarns is super cute 🙂

  7. I bought that Valentine’s sock kit and am working on it right now. The yarn and pattern combo is amazing!

Leave a Reply

