ZenYarnGarden.com

Sallee’s Bags Rock!

In Miscellaneous, Stash on January 20, 2008 at 1:23 pm

I’m a huge fan of Sallee’s bags from Nana Sadie Rose.  If you haven’t ever tried them, I highly suggest you do!  She has come out with yet another awesome one for sock projects – this one is called Grace and not only does it stand up no problem with 2 skeins of yarn in it but you get two straps on the back so you can sling this one over your shoulders and off you go!  I have been a huge fan of Sallee’s bags for ages – the quality, the inventiveness and the usefulness of all of them…well worth their weight in gold!  I am never disappointed with what Sallee sends me ever.  I have a few of her bags now and love them all!  What’s even cooler is you can custom colour your bag – you will notice that I got the prototype colours that’s on her website but I swear she must’ve made it for me – so my colours and style!

Another wonderful acquisition I made this weekend is a skein of self-striping merino/tencel yarn from Lovesticks Sock Yarn.  If you are looking for self-striping, I suggest you give Katie’s store a visit – lots of yarn base options and lots of self-striping colourways.  Beautiful and since I don’t do self-striping colourways, this is indeed a treat for me! 

Tell her I sent you!  🙂

  1. You’re such a sweetie! That bag? Well, it was made JUST for you…the inside fabric? Came from one of your earlier bags…
    lolol
    No two are alike!
    Thank you so much for a wondrous endorsement of my work – of course, you know, I love your yarns, too…did you see I just finished the Three Dancers Socks??? I just love that yarn and doing the simple stockinette pattern allows it to sing!
    (((Hugs)))

  2. Oh very cool Sallee…love the socks 🙂 And I can’t say enough about your bags…they are just, in one word, awesome! I thought I recognized the inside fabric 😉

  3. That is a pretty fabulous bag! I need to try some lovesticks yarn. I hear so many good things about it. 🙂

  4. Thanks so much Roxanne. If you ever want to trade, I am so down for it!

  5. You really should Jessie and Katie….I may just take you up on that offer very soon 🙂

Leave a Reply

