ZenYarnGarden.com

And the Winner is…

In Contests on February 3, 2008 at 1:36 am

Wow, I’m just totally floored by how many participated in the “guess the amount of yarn” contest!  I really appreciate everyone dropping by and giving their guess!  It was a lot of fun to watch the numbers roll in and a couple of them even made me giggle – we had one as high as 1,600 which was too adorable because it came from Shain’s son!  I wish it was that many!

So the grand total was 175 skeins – we did have 2 guesses for this number but I thought it most fair to award the first guess of this number as a lot of you probably didn’t say that many because it was already taken.  For now I can’t show you the colour as it’s a secret until the recipients receive them in mid-February!

Stay tuned for more contests!  I really love doing these!  Katryna – you’re the winner and I’ve emailed you already!

  1. Wow. Just wow.

    Congrats, Katryna.

  2. Congrats Katryna! Yea, I was a little high on my guess of 300 🙂

  3. It would’ve been nice if it was 300 too 🙂

  4. Congrats! Beautiful yarn!

  5. Thank you so much it was fun and I’m so happy to be getting yarn. 😀

  6. Congrats, Katryna!

    And doh! I just realized the picture is in black and white (smacks forehead).

Leave a Reply

