ZenYarnGarden.com

Pink Party!

In Contests on February 19, 2008 at 4:07 pm

Remember that big pile of yarn I had a contest to guess how many for?  Well, here’s the colour…that’s a lot of pink eh?  This order was a butt kicker but now everything seems not so bad since…LOL!  I loved working on it even if it was very labour intensive.  I swear sometimes I had no idea just how physically labourious yarn dyeing can be but when you have to create a pile like this, oh yes, it does test your resolve!  For those handpainters out there that produce orders twice the size of this, bless you!  I can’t see doing anything bigger than this without help though…all this by myself folks!  Phew but doesn’t it look pretty?  Darn colours get me everytime especially after an exhausting order like this that really make me wonder if I should pack it in or not.  Ahhhhhh, colour!!

  1. holy cow! i did not think it was all the same colour!

    i cant wait to see what you will do for us 🙂

  2. I’d like to play in the giant pile of pink yarn.

  3. Me too! I want to play in the pink yarn too!

  4. I think one of those skiens is sitting in my living room right now….. Blush, right? 🙂

  5. Oh yes, Blush it is Julie 🙂

  6. Wow! That’s a lot of pink yarn! Did you dye this for a store or sock club?

    I can’t wait to see our sock club yarn this month. The tease looked so beautiful. I’d love to hear about the colors you used to dye it. I know I was surprised when we were painting rooms in our house to learn the different colors that went into the paints we used. For example – we had to get a blue without any red in it for the boys’ room because it kept looking purpley. Instead, we got one with black and it looked much better.

  7. Hi Beth…it is for a sock club but it isn’t my sock club. Colour mixing is way cool even for yarn handpainting too and the undertones work similarily to your paint example.

  8. it DOES look very cool all stacked up like that… you could take some creative photos of yarn in batches that big and sell your own notecards…

  9. methinks you might be sick of pink?
    (((hugs)))

  10. LOL @ Sallee – for now but not for long… 😉

  11. That’s a heck of a lot of pink sheep! 🙂

  12. I love the tone-on-tone colors! Very pretty!

  13. That is just absolutely amazing.

  14. I just came across your blog and love everything in it. I was one of the lucky recipients of a skein of this beautiful “Blush” yarn. I knit mine into a pair of Monkey Socks — LOVE them!!

Leave a Reply

