ZenYarnGarden.com

Robyn’s Nest April Sock Club

In Dyeing on March 19, 2008 at 3:05 pm

I’m pleased to announce that Robyn of Robynsnest.ca asked me to help with dyeing some yarn for her April 2008 Sock Club kit!  We came up with a really cool colourway that is exclusive to Robyn’s store and if you’re interested, hop on over and take a look.  Michelle of Not An Artist is writing the pattern for the kit and from what I hear, it’s gorgeous!  Drop on over and support a fellow Canadian – this kit is entirely Made in Canada with me dyeing the yarn, Michelle writing the pattern and Robyn making matching stitch markers!  Go Canada Go!  🙂

  1. Robyn already sucked me into this. sigh

  2. Yay Andrea! I was hoping you would get one 🙂

  3. Hi There Roxanne! I am embarrassed that I never commented before now, but better late than never I guess. What an absolutely gorgeous job you did selecting and dying this sock yarn for Robyn’s Sock Club, it was a pleasure to work with and a joyful start to spring for me. And I couldn’t be prouder of how how nicely my pattern sets it off (I hope Robyn sent you a photo of the completed sock — it really knits up stunningly!)

    Thanks again!

  4. I sure did get a copy of the finished sock photo and wow, the pattern – an absolutely gorgeous one! Well done!! I had no idea what you’d do with the colourway but it couldn’t be more perfect! Bravo!

Leave a Reply

