ZenYarnGarden.com

Busy Bee

In Dyeing on April 9, 2008 at 7:21 pm

Ya, that’d be me! I have been so busy lately but guess what? I’m taking a much-needed break next week! Phew, I can’t wait! I love dyeing yarn but sometimes, you just need a bit of time to recharge and refocus. Downtime is usually when ideas strike for me so I’m anxious to get away for that reason too.

In the meantime, my store website is getting overhauled which I’m really excited about! I’ve seen mock-ups already and I’m so pleased! The store will be customized and hopefully will make for an easier shopping experience for everyone too. Having a professional work on it means I will also stop trying to change it all the time – it’s a horrible habit when you do all the website stuff yourself – you just always want to change it! This way, I can relax and settle into a theme/look that is being developed and not worry about it! It leaves more time for the yarn and for adding new ideas to my product lines which is always good!

So in the meantime, a photo of yarns that I’ve been working on lately and if you want to see more, come on over and visit my Flickr album – there’s lots of brand new shiny yarn colours in there! 

Everyone have a wonderful week while I’m away!

  1. That is a really pretty and different colorway you have there i’m loving it@

  2. Thanks Amanda! I am so glad Allison asked for it – it is different and I was so pleased with how it turned out when it was all dyed 🙂

  3. I was wondering what was up since I assumed you had to be busy since I ordered a sample from you (since I did email you about wholesale) but I finally got around to remembering to order the sample to test out the yarns and it hasn’t shown as shipped yet so I’m like ooh she’s making more goodies!

Leave a Reply

