ZenYarnGarden.com

Front Page!

In Dyeing on November 5, 2008 at 9:59 am

Did you manage to catch my roving on the front page of Etsy.com on Halloween evening?  I was browsing through my Etsy store and clicked on over to the front page and low and behold there was one of my rovings!  Be still my heart!  I managed to catch a screen shot before it disappeared.  What a lovely surprise!  In 3.5 years on Etsy, this is the first time I managed to get on the front page!  Given there are so many products on Etsy, it was very exciting for the time that it did last!

In other news, I’m feeling hopeful today.  I don’t usually get political on this blog but with the new President Elect I am feeling like the world just might start healing.  It’s time!  It’s time for us to all feel renewed hope.  Congratulations to President Elect Obama who will soon be President Obama.  The world was indeed watching.

  1. Congrats on making front page of Etsy! Your work is fabulous and I am definitely a fan.

  2. Thanks so much Baashie! 🙂

  3. Your work is so beautiful – always –

  4. Thanks Melanie 🙂

  5. Congratulations! You deserve to be on the front page as your creations are so gorgeous.

  6. So that’s the FP!!!! The colours are lovely and yours fit just right in! 😄

  7. Thanks Ann & Mei – it was a lot of fun to be on there while it was 🙂

Leave a Reply

