ZenYarnGarden.com

Holidays are for Spinning…

In Spinning on December 30, 2008 at 12:15 pm

Yes!  I love the holidays for a bit of down time to actually spin a bit on my wheel!  I’ve been missing it and just relaxing a few days and sitting with my wheel was fabulous.  I managed to figure out how to spin from the fold this time around and I love spinning this way.  It helps to control the draft zone and the fibre pretty much spins itself with relative ease.  This roving I “stole” from one of my latest dyeing sessions and kept it for myself!  I rarely do that but every once in awhile, the fibre speaks to me and after hearing how others have enjoyed this blend (merino/nylon) I just had to try a bit myself.

Other than spinning, DH and I had a nice holiday just not doing too much of anything except resting.  Of course, the holidays always go by way too quickly!  Hope you had a wonderful holiday season!

I can’t believe it’s almost 2009 either.  Where does the time go?

It’s been a wonderful year of yarn adventures and learning how to spin and I am thankful for all my wonderful customers who let me dabble in colour on a regular basis!  

Wishing you and yours a healthy, happy and prosperous New Year!

Leave a Reply

