ZenYarnGarden.com

In-Syncing Along…

In Dyeing, Socks on June 22, 2007 at 9:47 am

My next pair of socks started! I elected to use the Pink Lime colourway from my In-Sync sock yarns with matching toes/heels. And since there’s enough yarn, I decided to do the cuff too! Pattern is “Go with the Flow” Socks from Favourite Socks by Interweave Knits. The yarn is 100% superwash and the needles are bamboo size 1 US DPNs.

In other news, my Mom and Dad should be arriving shortly with my spinning wheel! Do I smell another obsession/addiction over the horizon? LOL Can’t wait and I hope I can figure it out too!

Have a great weekend everyone! I have already modified the pattern too – shorter cuffs and the socks will be anklets not calf socks – I just prefer them shorter!

  1. So far, so good! It looks so pretty, can’t wait to see it finished. πŸ™‚

  2. Thank you! πŸ™‚

  3. Gorgeous yarn colors Roxanne. Good sock knitting and look forward to seeing them finishing.

  4. Those look good! I like the idea of two colours for socks. I see you only have one left on Etsy….

  5. Hi Kimber…hope to have more in the store very soon! πŸ™‚

  6. I am completely in love with the colors!

  7. Your sock looks so pretty. I love the colours.

  8. Love the socks. Am joining the Favorite Socks knitalong. Just curioius…how long did you make the cuff since you shorted it from the pattern? Take care. LOVE your yarn!

  9. I love e colour, very nice.

  10. What fun is right. Great looking socks, I like the way you used two different colors for the heel and cuff.

Leave a comment