ZenYarnGarden.com

One Waving Lace Sock Done!

In Socks on September 23, 2007 at 2:11 pm

I’m glad some of you enjoyed the spider picture … s/he’s still sitting on the web waiting vigilantly for bugs and rarely moves from the middle but every once in awhile to “hide”. The most impressive part so far was watching the spider repair its web – that’s some amazing spinning and I couldn’t help but think about yarn! So very very cool – gave me a different perspective on spiders – usually I just scream, scoop them up in something so they don’t touch me and flush them down the toilet… I’m just glad this one is outside!

I finally finished one waving lace sock too! Yay! I really love this pattern – it sure produces a really pretty effect!

In my stores too – a 10% off anniversary sale going on right now to commemorate my 2 year anniversary since starting on Etsy.com. It’s been a fabulous ride and I can’t wait for what’s in store next! Hop on over if you are wanting something – sale finishes on Friday, September 28th and applies to both my Etsy store and my online store – just use the discount code HAPPY2 in both – it will automatically give you 10% off in my online store and in Etsy, I’ll refund you immediately for the discount or send you a revised invoice.

Hope everyone’s having a great weekend!

  1. The sock is lovely & I really like the stripey heel. Love the colors too!

  2. Your sock is beautiful!!!!!!

  3. Thanks guys….I. must. cast. on. for sock #2! I am definitely going to!

  4. That is one beautiful colorway. I’m always happy when I see I have the pattern on a sock like that. I’m not much of a spider girl. I agree with the outside part, and away from my view in the basement, doing useful things.

Leave a comment