ZenYarnGarden.com

Archive for January 25th, 2006|Daily archive page

Another Wheel? Already?!

In Spinning on January 25, 2006 at 2:38 pm

Tee hee…not quite! I opened up my birthday package from my Mom and found this cute little beauty in there too! It is teeny and stands about 4-5 inches tall at the most…she is sitting in my cabinet right now!

Trust a Mom to find something really cute for your birthday! Do my parents know me or what?? LOL

I can’t believe how much it looks like the wheel my Dad found me…too cute!

Thanks Ma and Pa…I’m feeling very “touched” today!! 🙂

I Need Another Hobby…

In Spinning on January 25, 2006 at 8:49 am

…like I need a hole in the head…however, when you mention to your Dad that you really want to take up spinning too and he reminsces with you about how his Mom spun everything when he was young, how could you possibly not want to get involved with another hobby?

So we spoke about it a few times and he said “I can build one” and I thought, sure, okay, love that idea, however, it probably isn’t that easy…so the other day he sends me this picture on my email and says “do you like this one?” and of course, I thought, “oh my God, he’s serious!”. Turns out he put the word out with family and before you know it, everyone was hunting for a wheel and low and behold this one was found in a small city in British Columbia! It is packed and being shipped to him now!

Once he’s used it and spun with it and figured out the bobbins, etc. so he can make one himself, guess who’s getting it? Me, me, me!! Man, I’m excited! And how can you not take on another hobby when your Dad shops the planet, gets family involved and finds a wheel for you???

So my next question is…this one was made in Sweden…anyone recognize who the manufacturer may be? LOL